Top Awards

In Cambridgeshire we aim to support all our members to achieve their top awards.

For our younger members, aged 4 – 14 years, top awards the details can be found by clicking the award categories: Acorn, Bronze, Silver and Gold Award. These are the highest awards in the Squirrels, Beaver, Cub and Scout sections respectively. There are hundreds of activity and staged badges that can be earned in each Section, and details can be found in the relevant section pages. (Scout websites, please update link to point to new page location)

For members aged between 14 to 24 years the requirements for their top awards, and some of the support available, are set out below.

Chief Scout’s Diamond and Platinum Awards

The Chief Scout’s Platinum and Diamond Awards are progressive, meaning you can achieve these as you work towards the King’s Scout Award. (The Platinum Award is only available to Explorers, while the Diamond Award is available to Explorers and Scout Network members).

Duke of Edinburgh’s Award

The Duke of Edinburgh’s Award (DofE) is a voluntary, non-competitive programme of activities for anyone aged 14-24. Completing a DofE Award gives young people the opportunity to experience new activities or develop existing skills, and works well alongside some of the top scouting awards available.
To see how the scheme works, and fits well with scouting, take a look at the DofE Scout Association leaflet
Have more questions? Ready to apply? Please just send us details using “Duke of Edinburgh” from the drop down on Get in Touch

D of E official website

King’s Scout Award

There are few challenges more prestigious than the King’s Scout Award – it’s the highest award available to young people in Scouting. This really is a badge to wear with pride. You must be aged between 16-24 years old to complete the King’s Scout Award and be a member of Explorers or Scout Network for at least 18 months from the date that you started the award.

Please complete this Form to register your intention to complete the Kings Scouts Award with Cambridgeshire Scouts

For more information contact:

Scouts of the World Award (SOWA)

SOWA is Scout Network only award that gives Scout Network members the chance to undertake a project of their choice within the themes of Peace, Environment and Sustainability and take action on their chosen issue.

Put your phone down and what are you left with? Just teamwork, courage and the skills to succeed.’
Bear Grylls, Chief Scout Bear Grylls